Pollok House – Burns Gig, Saturday evening 17 January 2015

by

Scratchy Noises have been invited to play at the Burns Supper to be held at Pollok House on the evening of Saturday 17 January (not sure of exact times yet). This is at the request of guests who have attended previous Burns Suppers we have played at there.   I realise that with Celtic Connections everyone will be very busy but thought I would see if we could get sufficient numbers to do this gig. We will be playing background music from. 5.45 to 6.30pm in the Library (not the Servants Hall where we have played before) as guests arrive for Supper. They will then have dinner in the Victorian Kitchen and we will have ours in the Servants’ Hall. I’m looking for six or seven confident fiddle players and two or three confident rhythm instruments.  If you can let me know interest either on the blog  or by emailing alisonschreiber@btinternet.com as soon as possible that would be great. If we get sufficient numbers, I will arrange a practice, possibly on Monday 12 January, if I can find a venue. Interest so far Stevie, Ali E, Neil, Frances, Mitchell, Valerie, David, Sandra, Maureen, Carol,  Des, Ali S.  Event now full. Reserve list in operation.

5 Responses to “Pollok House – Burns Gig, Saturday evening 17 January 2015”

  1. stevie Says:

    I can’t fiddle but I can do strumming, count me in please.

  2. Frances Says:

    I,m interested Alison

  3. neil Says:

    i’m up for that, thx

  4. Valerie Says:

    Hi Alison,

    Davie and I can do.

  5. Carol Says:

    Hi Alison. Re my earlier text, would you please put my name down for this gig. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

