Classical Music Workshop

by

Hi All,

Planning a session where a tutor leads us through a piece of popular classic music.  Just for fun and a bit of variety.

Propose a Tue or Thur evening early July.

If you are interested let me know if you are available on Tue or Thur evenings  2nd,4th, 9th, 11th , 16th or 18th July.  If I get a core of people will then fix a date and send out to the mail list.

All instruments welcome.  Suitable for improvers/intermediate and beyond.

The workshop will break the tune into phrases which are repeated a few times before moving on to the next so should suit both ear learners and those who want to read the music.

4 Responses to “Classical Music Workshop”

  1. craig macdonald Says:

    Hi Valerie,

    Im away for two weeks from the 4th July so only date I could make would be the 2nd.

    If I can’t make it, I can get music from site and try it out myself.

    Cheers

    Craig

  2. Lesley Says:

    Hi Valerie,

    I would be interested in this.Would make a nice change. Any date Ok with me at the moment.

    Lesley

  3. Linda Says:

    Valerie, I would be interested in coming. I will probably be away week of 9th/11th but the other dates should be fine.
    Linda

  4. Alistair Says:

    Valerie, sounds interesting. At the moment any of these dates would suit. Alistair.

Leave a Reply

