Practice Update 26th March

by

Good practice tonight.

I thought our Kate Martin’s Waltz was a lot better – I know I have a way to go but definetly think my version is improving – yipee.

NEXT WEEK STOW COLLEGE IS SHUT AND PRACTICE IS AT BERKELEY 2 FROM 7-9 PM.

ROOM AVAILABLE FROM 6PM IF ANYONE WANTS TO TUNE UP  – WHICH IS NICE FOR OTHERS BUT WE WON’T BE AUDITIONING FOR TUNING BEFORE WE START THE PRACTICE 😉

http://www.berkeley2.co.uk/

Anyone else interested in a guitar workshop – possibly suitable for mandolin/bazouki or other instruments who want to play chord accompaniement – please let me know or contact me with questions asap.

Think we will probably go ahead with this on Sun 29th April.

Also anyone who wants a few tunes during the day 12th April (Thursday) we have space for a few more at that day’s informal event – see events page.

valeriemcc@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

5 Responses to “Practice Update 26th March”

  1. Paul Says:

    Should make it tomorrow and looking forward to seeing you all.

    Keep scratching!

    Paul

  2. Jimmy. Says:

    Me Too,
    I’ll bring your Mandolin along Paul.

    This is the tale that was told to me
    by the man with the blue violin,
    As I supped my pint in the candle light
    and the good lady battered the gin.

    • Paul Says:

      No rush for the mandolin Jimmy if you are enjoying playing it. Take your time and give it a good go

      Paul

    • Valerie Says:

      Hi Jimmy,

      Other than Fairy Lullaby and Skye Boat Song have you been working on any other tunes?

      • Jimmy. Says:

        Thanks Paul, will do,
        Valerie:- yes I have had a go at Glenside No1
        and struggled with Oh the britches,
        I can manage quite a range of scratchyness now, 🙂

Leave a Reply

