Garth Hotel Session 3rd August

by

Since no musicians arrived for the session that was advertised at the Garth Hotel in Grantown-on-Spey I was it. 

I did the only 3 songs I know.  I think they went quite well though our friend Derek seemed desperate to leave before we hit some french numbers for the other occupants of the bar.  Elaine did a nice rendition of part of Wullie Wastle (for which she won a prize at a schools festival!) and since we had a bible reading earlier that day at the church coffee afternoon that concluded the night.

 

 

One Response to “Garth Hotel Session 3rd August”

  1. Stevie Says:

    WOW!! I wish I’d gone to GoS rather than Stornoway, it’s so much livelier there!!

Leave a Reply

